In 2008, TENSO: Bulletin de la Société Guilhem IX was accepted as a member of Project MUSE, a not-for-profit on-line service of The Johns Hopkins University Press. Volume 24 (2009) was the first issue of TENSO to appear on the MUSE Web site.

Project MUSE was founded in 1993 with the intent of displaying the current issue of each member journal and of adding to it every subsequent issue. No provision was made for the volumes of the past. In 2009, however, MUSE-affiliated titles were invited to take part in the newly launched Back-Issues Collection, whose purpose is to digitize all previously published content.

This offer from MUSE was time-limited, and a substantial discount was proposed. After due consideration, it was decided that TENSO would join the Back-Issues Collection in order to preserve and share the full scholarly legacy of the Société.

The Campaign for TENSO, whose goal is to raise $5000., was designed to meet the consequent production costs. Inspired by a leadership gift from William D. and Frances F. Paden (offered in memory of Hans-Erich Keller), the current and past Presidents of the Société have, to date, contributed a total of $2200. to this effort. In order to reach the full objective, the group now turns to the membership at large.

All friends of the Société Guilhem IX – particularly those who have, from time to time, published essays in TENSO – are heartily encouraged to contribute to the Campaign.

Gifts in any amount will be gratefully received and duly acknowledged. Funds may be given in honor of, or in memory of, an individual of the donor’s choosing. Benefactors will be listed in the on-line Annals (see below) in several different categories: Charter Donors (gifts of $300 or more); Presidents’ Circle (gifts of $200. to $299.); Authors’ Club (gifts of $100. to $199.); Companho (gifts of up to $99).

TENSO is the enduring monument to the activities of the Société Guilhem IX. Your financial support will enable the journal – both past and present – to reach countless new readers in the years to come.

Checks payable to “Société Guilhem IX” should be sent to:

The Campaign for TENSO
c/o Professor Vincent Pollina
Department of Romance Languages
226 Olin Center
Tufts University
Medford, MA 02155

Annals of The Campaign for TENSO

$5000. Sought
$6195. Raised to Date
Our Thanks to All Contributors !

Charter Donors (Gifts of $300. or more)

  • F.R.P. Akehurst
  • Caroline Jewers
  • Sarah Kay
  • William D. and Frances F. Paden (In Memory of Hans-Erich Keller)
  • Wendy Pfeffer
  • Elizabeth Wilson Poe (In Memory of Hans-Erich Keller)
  • Vincent Pollina (In Memory of Hans-Erich Keller)
  • Sarah Spence
  • Robert A. Taylor

Presidents’ Circle (Gifts of $200. to $299.)

  • Elizabeth Aubrey
  • Michel-André Bossy
  • Alice Colby-Hall (In Memory of Kurt Lewent)
  • Veronica Fraser
  • Roy Hagman
  • Sarah-Grace Heller

Authors’ Club (Gifts of $100. to $199.)

  • James H. Barton
  • Thomas Field
  • Simon Gaunt
  • Barbara G. Keller (In Memory of Hans-Erich Keller)
  • Harrington B. Laufman
  • Charmaine Lee
  • Daniel O’Sullivan

Companho (Gifts of up to $99.)

  • Ronnie Apter
  • Matilda Bruckner
  • William Burgwinkle
  • Fidel Fajardo-Acosta
  • Scott Francis
  • Kirsten Fudeman
  • Audrey Gaquin
  • David Georgi
  • Eliza M. Ghil
  • Ruth Harvey
  • Catherine Léglu
  • Linda Paterson
  • Mary B. Speer

(The list here above is updated periodically.)